100% Sports Deposit Bonus Up To ₹2,500
  • Money Back on First Cricket Bet
  • Cash Out, Combo Boost
  • Football Free bet


160% up to ₹30,000 on First deposit to Sports Betting!
  • Maximum Cricket Cashback 10%
  • India Super League Cashback
  • Common wallet 100% deposit bonus up to ₹8,000 !

Chennai Super Kings Is one of the best and most consistent sides in the history of the Indian Premier League. The Chennai Super Kings have won 4 IPL titles so far and they will feature in the IPL 2022 edition as the defending Champions. They are the second most successful side of IPL after Mumbai Indians who have won 5 IPL trophies but keep in mind CSK didn’t participated in two seasons due to a ban. 

Chennai Super Kings has always been one of the most strongest sides of IPL under the great leadership of MS Dhoni. CSK always manages to pick a strong  squad in every season. The Yellow storm has once again gathered a balance and strong 25 man squad for the 15th edition of IPL. The defending Champions will be looking to win their fifth IPL trophy by defending their title. 

CSK Squad

MS Dhoni (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, N Jagadeesan,Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma, Prashant Solanki, Chris Jordan, Dwaine Pretorius, Devon Conway, Adam Milne, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Shivam Dube, Tushar Deshpande C Hari Nishaanth, Subhranshu Senapati, KM Asif, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana.

Openers; Gaikwad and Conway

Chennai wasn’t able to buy Faf du Plessis in the mega auction and they will miss his services at the top because Faf du Plessis was one of the key batters for CSK in the last few years. He was also the 2nd most run-scorer in the last year IPL edition while his partner Ruturuj Gaikwad  was the highest run-scorer in the IPL 2021. Gaikwad was the orange cap winner last year with 635 runs in only 16 games. Chennai has purchased the Kiwi opener Devon Conway who will now most likely open the innings with Ruturuj Gaikwad for CSK. 

Middle Order; Moeen Ali, Rayudu, and Dhoni 

Chennai hasn’t made a lot of changes in their middle-order and they have again bought a number of those players who were the part of their last year’s team. The English all-rounder Moeen Ali will bat at no 3 followed by the experienced Ambati Rayudu and MS Dhoni. Moeen Ali can provide great start to his side at one down position with his aggressive batting. He can also play a key role with the bowl especially in the powerplay. Ambati Rayudu and the skipper MS Dhoni will gave a lot of strength to the middle-order by batting at no 4 and 5. These two have been the star players for Chennai over the years and have win many matches for them. 

All-rounders; S. Dube, R. Jadeja, DJ. Bravo, and D. Pretorius 

Chennai has a good pack of all rounders in the lower order that gives their batting a great depth. Shivam Dube will at bat at 6 followed by Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, and Dwaine Pretorius.  CSK also have Deepak Chahar in their squad but there are doubts about his availability due to his injury. There is a also a competition between the experienced Robin Uthappa and Shivam Dube for the spot in the playing 11 but Dube will probably get the chance due to his bowling advantage. Ravindra Jadeja will be the biggest asset for CSK in all the 3 departments. The batting of Ravindra Jadeja has improved very much in the last 12 to 18 months. Jadeja will probably prove a match-winner for CSK in this season. Deepak Chahar is likely to miss a big portion of IPL 2022 due to an injury but Pretorius and DJ Bravo will be there to fulfil his space. 

Bowlers;  Asif and Milne

KM Asif is a shinning young player but unfortunately, he didn’t get enough chance the last year but he has a great chance to prove himself in Deepak Chahar’s absence.

The New Zealander fast bowler Adam Milne will be front line pacer for the yellow storm inthe 15th edition of Indian Premier League.

Last Updated on April 3, 2022

Senior Sports Copywriter