Team India will tour Ireland for a two-match T20 International series starting on 26th June. This would be the first visit for the Indian team to the Irish state since 2018.

The men in blue faced the Irish team for the first time in the 2009 T20 World Cup at Trent Bridge in Nottingham, England. India won that game comfortably by eight wickets. Zaheer Khan was the star performer for team India in that match as he claimed 4 wickets for just 19 runs from his spell. These are also the best figures of his T20I career.

Nine years after their first clash, team India toured Ireland for the 1st time to play a 2-match T20I series. India won that series by 2-0 and this is going to be the second instance of the two teams featuring in a bilateral T20I series against each other. Ireland would be determined to register their first T20I win against a young Indian side. Meanwhile, the big names of the Indian team (Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, etc) will not play this series but still, the Indian team has announced a strong squad that shows the depth that India has in their cricket. 

India vs Ireland 2022: Schedule

Let’s take a look at the date, venues, and match timings for both the games between India and Ireland:

1st T20I

Date: June 26, 2022 

Venue: The Village, Dublin 

Match Timing: 2:30 PM

2nd T20I: 

Date: June 28, 2022 

Venue: The Village, Dublin 

Match Timing: 2:30 PM

India vs Ireland 2022: Head-to-Head Record

India and Ireland have only featured in only three games in T20 Internationals and the men in blue have managed to win all those three matches. 

Total matches played: 3

India won: 3

Ireland won: 0

No result: 0

India vs Ireland: Squads 

Both India and Ireland have announced their squads for the 2-match T20I series that is starting next week. Ireland has named a 14-member squad led by Andrew Balbirnie. On the other hand, team India will visit the Irish land with 17 players under the leadership of all-rounder Hardik Pandya.

Indian Squad

Hardik Pandya (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.

Ireland Squad 

Andrew Balbirnie (c), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker, Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Craig Young

India Tour of Ireland 2022: Live Streaming and Live Telecast Details

The India tour of Ireland 2022 will be telecasted on Sony Six and Sony Six HD on TV screens while the BT sport might cover this series in the United Kingdom. The online streaming will take place on Sony Liv mobile application or on their website

Last Updated on June 22, 2022

Senior Sports Copywriter