Cricket Australia officially announced their home season schedule for the 2024–25 season, including the schedule for the Women’s Ashes series.

In a recent development, Cricket Australia announced their upcoming home season schedule on CA unveiled the 2024–25 international schedule, featuring an exciting lineup of matches for both the men’s and women’s teams. The schedule includes six Tests, nine ODIs, and nine T20Is to be played at 12 venues between September and February. 

The list includes marquee matchups such as the Women’s Ashes, a five-Test Border-Gavaskar series, and limited-overs fixtures against New Zealand, India, and Pakistan.

Here’s the detailed schedule of the matches that Australia will play.

CommBank Women’s T20I Series versus New Zealand will start as follows:

First T20I – September 19: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay

Second T20I – September 22: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay

Third T20I – September 24: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Following the Women’s T20I series, Dettol Men’s ODI Series versus Pakistan will take place in the following order:

First ODI – November 4: MCG, Melbourne (D/N) (Day/Night)

Second ODI – November 8: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

Third ODI – November 10: Perth Stadium, Perth (D/N)

Australia will then face Pakistan in the Dettol Men’s T20I Series.

First T20I – November 14: The Gabba, Brisbane

Second T20I – November 16: SCG, Sydney

Third T20I – November 18: Blundstone Arena, Hobart

The marquee NRMA Insurance Men’s Test Series against India is to follow next. This historic five-Test Border-Gavaskar Trophy series will be played as follows:

First Test – November 22-26: Perth Stadium, Perth

Second Test – December 6-10: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

Third Test – December 14-18: The Gabba, Brisbane

Fourth Test – December 26-30: MCG, Melbourne

Fifth Test – January 3-7: SCG, Sydney

Australian Women’s team will then face India in a three-match ODI series

First ODI – December 5: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)

Second ODI – December 8: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Third ODI – December 11: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

Australia’s summer calendar will then conclude with the Ashes series against England.

First ODI – January 12: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

Second ODI – January 14: Junction Oval, Melbourne

Third ODI – January 17: Blundstone Arena, Hobart

After the ODIs, the T20I series will be held as follows:

First T20I – January 20: SCG, Sydney

Second T20I – January 23: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Third T20I – January 25: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

The last encounter will be the Only test match which will be held at MCG.

Test Match – January 30 – February 2: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

Last Updated on March 26, 2024