BCCI Announces Women's Team for the Upcoming Asia Cup

The BCCI announced a full schedule for the upcoming South Africa Women’s cricket tour of India featuring a Test match, three ODIs, and three T20Is.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a full schedule for the upcoming South Africa Women’s cricket tour of India in June and July. The tour will feature a thrilling mix of formats, with one Test match, three One-Day Internationals (ODIs), and three T20 Internationals (T20Is) played between the two sides.

To prepare for the main series, the South African team will have a warm-up match against the Board President’s XI, a team consisting of talented players from India’s domestic cricket circuit. This will be a valuable opportunity for the Proteas women to acclimatize to Indian conditions and test their skills against strong domestic competition.

The focus then shifts to Bengaluru, which will host the three-match ODI series. The matches are scheduled for June 16th, 19th, and 23rd, giving both teams ample time to strategize and showcase their ODI skills.

ALSO READ | ‘Start Re-Looking’: Ravi Shastri Speaks in Favour of IPL’s ‘Impact Player Rule’

Following the ODIs, Chennai will take centre stage for the highly anticipated one-off Test match. This test match, will be played from June 28th to July 1st. The last Test match between India and South Africa women was held way back in November 2014, making this upcoming encounter even more significant.

The tour will conclude with a thrilling three-match T20I series, held from July 5th to 9th, most likely back in Bengaluru. This fast-paced format will provide a chance for explosive batting displays and nail-biting finishes, keeping fans on the edge of their seats.

Full Schedule of South Africa Women’s Tour of India:

1. 13-Jun-24 Thursday 1:30 PM One-Day WarmupSA vs BP XI Bengaluru

2. 16-Jun-24 Sunday 1:30 PM 1st ODI Bengaluru

3. 19-Jun-24 Wednesday 1:30 PM 2nd ODI Bengaluru

4. 23-Jun-24 Sunday 1:30 PM 3rd ODI Bengaluru

5. 28-Jun-24 01-Jul-24 Fri-Mon 9:30 AM Test Chennai

6. 05-Jul-24 Friday 7:00 PM 1st T20I Chennai

7. 07-Jul-24 Sunday 7:00 PM 2nd T20I Chennai

8. 09-Jul-24 Tuesday 7:00 PM 3rd T20I Chennai



100% Bonus up to ₹20,000
  • UPI / Netbanking
  • Cricket Betting
  • Great Promotions


100% Bonus on the 1st deposit up to ₹8,000
  • Weekly sports bonus
  • Cash races
  • Bitcoin bonuses


Get Up To 8500₹
  • IPL
  • Daily No Risk Bet For IPL
  • Get Up To 8500₹
Cricket Offers4


100% Bonus Up To 11,000 INR
  • Cricket Markets
  • Android App
  • Live Streaming


700% UP TO 90,000₹
  • Live Betting
  • Cricket Betting
  • Live Casino


Get 150% Up To ₹20,000
  • Cricket
  • Fast Payouts
  • Mobile App


INR 20,000 in Bonus
  • Generous Bonus & Promotions
  • Secure Payment Methods
  • Live Betting

Last Updated on May 14, 2024