india bcci

The BCCI announced the schedule for India’s upcoming home season, featuring Test and white-ball series against Bangladesh, New Zealand, and England.

The Indian cricket board, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has announced the much-awaited schedule for the upcoming international home season (2024-25) featuring the Indian Men’s Senior Cricket Team. The season promises a thrilling line-up with high-profile tours from Bangladesh, New Zealand, and England.

The cricketing extravaganza will kick off in September with a two-match Test series against Bangladesh, sponsored by IDFC First Bank. Chennai’s Chepauk Stadium will have the honor of hosting the first Test starting on September 19th, followed by the second Test in Kanpur’s Green Park Ground from September 27th. To add to the excitement, a three-match T20 International series will follow, with Dharamshala, Delhi, and Hyderabad gearing up to host the matches.

Following the Bangladesh tour, the Kiwis will jet in for a three-match Test series. The iconic Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium will set the stage for the opening Test on October 16th. Pune and Mumbai will then take center stage for the second and third Tests respectively.

ALSO READ | BCCI to Announce Gautam Gambhir as Head Coach; Will Choose Own Support Staff | Reports

Cricket fans will have more to cheer about as the New Year ushers in a limited-overs spectacle. The mighty England team will be touring India for a five-match T20 International series and a three-match ODI series. The specific match venues and dates for this exciting white-ball showdown are yet to be revealed by the BCCI.

ALSO READ | Pace Legend Dale Steyn Predicts T20 WC Semi-Finalists; Includes India, Australia, Omits England

This action-packed home season promises to be a treat for Indian cricket fans, offering a chance to witness Team India lock horns with some of the best teams in the world. Here is the detailed list by BCCI of the full Schedule of India’s Home Season:

Team India’s 2024-25 Home Season Schedule As Revealed by BCCI:

Bangladesh Tour of India

  1. 1st Test: September 19th (Thu) – September 23rd (Mon), 9:30 AM – Chennai
  2. 2nd Test: September 27th (Fri) – October 1st (Tue), 9:30 AM – Kanpur
  3. 1st T20I: October 6th (Sun), 7:00 PM – Dharamsala
  4. 2nd T20I: October 9th (Wed), 7:00 PM – Delhi
  5. 3rd T20I: October 12th (Sat), 7:00 PM – Hyderabad

New Zealand Tour of India

  1. 1st Test: October 16th (Wed) – October 20th (Sun), 9:30 AM – Bengaluru
  2. 2nd Test: October 24th (Thu) – October 28th (Mon), 9:30 AM – Pune
  3. 3rd Test: November 1st (Fri) – November 5th (Tue), 9:30 AM – Mumbai

England Tour of India

  1. 1st T20I: January 22nd (Wed), 7:00 PM – Chennai
  2. 2nd T20I: January 25th (Sat), 7:00 PM – Kolkata
  3. 3rd T20I: January 28th (Tue), 7:00 PM – Rajkot
  4. 4th T20I: January 31st (Fri), 7:00 PM – Pune
  5. 5th T20I: February 2nd (Sun), 7:00 PM – Mumbai
  6. 1st ODI: February 6th (Thu), 1:30 PM – Nagpur
  7. 2nd ODI: February 9th (Sun), 1:30 PM – Cuttack
  8. 3rd ODI: February 12th (Wed), 1:30 PM – Ahmedabad


100% Bonus up to ₹20,000
  • UPI / Netbanking
  • Cricket Betting
  • Great Promotions


100% Bonus on the 1st deposit up to ₹8,000
  • Weekly sports bonus
  • Cash races
  • Bitcoin bonuses


Get Up To 8500₹
  • IPL
  • Daily No Risk Bet For IPL
  • Get Up To 8500₹
Cricket Offers4


100% Bonus Up To 11,000 INR
  • Cricket Markets
  • Android App
  • Live Streaming


700% UP TO 90,000₹
  • Live Betting
  • Cricket Betting
  • Live Casino


Get 150% Up To ₹20,000
  • Cricket
  • Fast Payouts
  • Mobile App


INR 20,000 in Bonus
  • Generous Bonus & Promotions
  • Secure Payment Methods
  • Live Betting

Last Updated on June 20, 2024