Bangalore emerged as the 2024 Women’s T20 League champions after a remarkable comeback, defeating Delhi Capitals by 8 wickets in the final.

In a thrilling finale, Smriti Mandhana’s Royal Challengers Bangalore won in the 2024 Women’s T20 League, showcasing a remarkable comeback after a challenging start. After losing the toss and being tasked to bowl first, Bangalore struggled initially to pick up wickets, with Renuka Singh enduring a tough tournament.

However, Sophie Molineux’s stunning performance turned the tide, claiming crucial wickets, including that of Shafali Verma, and shifting the momentum in Bangalore’s favor. Their spinners proved instrumental, with Shreyanka Patil shining with a four-wicket haul.

Chasing a modest target of 114 runs, Smriti Mandhana and Sophie Devine cautiously began the innings before Devine accelerated the scoring with some fine strokes. Although Devine departed, Ellyse Perry played a crucial innings, providing stability alongside Mandhana. Despite Mandhana’s dismissal, Perry anchored the innings with support from Richa Ghosh, guiding RCB to their maiden WPL victory.

Last Updated on March 17, 2024

Senior Sports Copywriter