The BCCI has revealed the T20I squad for India’s highly anticipated tour of the West Indies, slated to begin on July 12. This multi-format series comprises two Test matches, three ODIs, and five thrilling T20Is.

Hardik Pandya has been entrusted with the captaincy duties, while Suryakumar Yadav will serve as the Vice Captain.

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tilak Varma have earned their maiden call-ups to the national team, marking a significant milestone in their cricket careers. 

The squad features a blend of experienced campaigners and emerging talents, with the likes of Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, and Shubman Gill adding depth to the batting order.

With a formidable bowling attack led by Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav, the Indian team aims to make a strong statement in the T20 format.

As the team gears up for an exciting showdown against West Indies, all eyes will be on Hardik Pandya and his men to deliver captivating performances in the T20I series.

India’s T20I squad

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Surya Kumar Yadav (VC), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (C), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Last Updated on July 5, 2023