Pat Cummins, the Australian captain, clinched the men’s Player of the Year at the ICC Awards for his remarkable 2023, leading Australia to an ODI World Cup win, securing the World Test Championship, and retaining the Ashes with a drawn series. Beyond his captaincy, Cummins showcased bowling brilliance, ranking as the sixth-highest wicket-taker across formats, with a notable performance in Tests, where he stood second only to teammate Nathan Lyon.

Virat Kohli earned the men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year, showcasing a stellar batting year with 1377 runs at an impressive average of 72 and a strike rate of 99. While being the second-highest run-scorer in 50-over cricket, his outstanding World Cup campaign, amassing a record-breaking 765 runs, secured this accolade.

Usman Khawaja aptly claimed the men’s Test Cricketer of the Year, marking his comeback with historic success as the highest run-scorer in 2023’s longest format. The left-hander notched 1210 runs with an average of 52, including three centuries and six fifties, dominating the Test run-scoring charts ahead of his Australian teammates.

Nat Sciver-Brunt secured her second consecutive Women’s Cricketer of the Year award, displaying exceptional consistency despite not featuring in every England game due to injuries and workload management.

Meanwhile, Sri Lankan captain Chamari Athapaththu earned the women’s ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year, standing out as the only batter with 400-plus runs in 2023 and a strike rate above 100, crucial in Sri Lanka’s series win against New Zealand.

Complete List of the ICC awards 2023

Men’s Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins

Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Nat Sciver-Brunt

Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year: Usman Khawaja

Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli

Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Chamari Athapaththu

Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year: Suryakumar Yadav

Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year: Hayley Matthews

Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year: Bas de Leede

Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year: Queentor Abel

Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Rachin Ravindra

Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Phoebe Litchfield

Umpire of the Year: Richard Illingworth



100% Bonus up to ₹20,000
  • UPI / Netbanking
  • Cricket Betting
  • Great Promotions


100% Bonus on the 1st deposit up to ₹8,000
  • Weekly sports bonus
  • Cash races
  • Bitcoin bonuses


Get Up To 8500₹
  • IPL
  • Daily No Risk Bet For IPL
  • Get Up To 8500₹


700% UP TO 90,000₹
  • Live Betting
  • Cricket Betting
  • Live Casino


INR 20,000 in Bonus
  • Generous Bonus & Promotions
  • Secure Payment Methods
  • Live Betting

Last Updated on January 25, 2024

Senior Sports Copywriter