icc t20 world cup new york

The T20 World Cup 2024 will enter its Super 8 stage on June 19, where eight teams will compete for the title, with the final set for June 29.

The T20 World Cup 2024 moves into the Super 8 stage on June 19, where eight teams will compete for the title. The final is scheduled for June 29.

The two Super 8 groups were pre-decided based on a seeding format determined by the top eight teams in the rankings before the tournament. With Pakistan, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka eliminated, their seeding spots will be taken by USA (A2), Afghanistan (C1), and Bangladesh (D2).

This seeding system was designed to help traveling fans plan for potential matches. The top two teams from each Super 8 group will advance to the semi-finals.

READ ALSO | T20 World Cup 2024 | Everything You Need to Know About the Super 8 Format and Team Seeding

T20 World Cup 2024 | Complete Super-8 Match Schedule

MatchesDay and DateTime (IST)Venue
USA Vs South AfricaWed Jun 19, 202420:00Antigua
England Vs West IndiesThur Jun 20, 202406:00St Lucia
Afghanistan Vs IndiaThur Jun 20, 202420:00Barbados
Australia Vs BangladeshFri Jun 21, 202406:00Antigua
England Vs South Africa Fri Jun 21, 202420:00St Lucia
USA Vs West IndiesSat Jun 22, 202406:00Barbados
India Vs BangladeshSat Jun 22, 202420:00Antigua
Afghanistan Vs AustraliaSun Jun 23, 202406:00St Vincent
USA Vs EnglandSun Jun 23, 202420:00Barbados
West Indies Vs South AfricaMon Jun 24, 202406:00Antigua
Australia Vs IndiaMon Jun 24, 202420:00St Lucia
Afghanistan Vs BangladeshTue Jun 25, 202406:00St Vincent
SEMIFINALThur Jun 27, 202406:00Trinidad and Tobago
SEMIFINALThur Jun 27, 202420:00Guyana
FINALSSat Jun 29, 202420:00Barbados

Here are the key details of India’s fixtures and timings:

India, having won all three of their group stage matches, will play their first Super 8 match on June 20. India’s opponents in this stage will include Afghanistan, Australia, and Bangladesh. All of India’s Super 8 matches will be held in the Caribbean. All three matches will start at 08:00 PM IST.

  • India vs Afghanistan, Kensington Oval in Barbados (June 20)
  • India vs Bangladesh, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua (June 22)
  • India vs Australia, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground in St Lucia (June 24)

Last Updated on June 17, 2024