India vs South Africa – Match Preview: 

The men in blue will lock horns with South Africa at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 19th June (Sunday) for the 5th and final T20I of this series. Check out our India vs South Africa betting tips and prediction below.

India has bounced back quite impressively in the last two games to level the series by 2-2 and now both teams will be keen to win this series in the decider on Sunday. 

India completely outplayed South Africa in the previous game and registered a big win of 82 runs. Batting first, India struggled a lot to score runs in the first 15 overs but Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya batted brilliantly in the last 5 overs to reach 169-5 from their 20 overs. Karthik and Pandya scored 55 (27) and 46 (31) runs respectively for their side.

Later, the Proteas were bowled out for a mere 87, and none of their batsmen crossed the 20-run mark. Avesh Khan was the best performer with the ball as he picked 4 wickets while Yuzvendra Chahal hunted a couple of wickets.

India vs South Africa – Head to Head  

Here is the head-to-head record between India and South Africa in T20 Internationals. 

Total Matches Played: 19

India won: 11

South Africa won: 8

Tie/ no result:

Pitch Report

The pitch at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium is batting-friendly and is expected to help the batting side hugely in both the innings. There is very little assistance for the fast bowlers early on, and the spinners will play a crucial role in the middle overs. Batting first will be easier than batting second on this pitch. 

Weather Report

The temperature will most likely hover around 23°C with 84 percent humidity on the 19th of June. There are also 68 percent chances of rain on the game. 

Average First Innings Score

The average first innings total at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is 166.

India vs South Africa – Probable XI

Here are the probable playing Xis of both teams;


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan.

IND Complete Squad

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

South Africa 

Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (Captain), Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorious, Marco Jensen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi. 

SA Complete Squad

Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.

India vs South Africa Betting Tips & Match Predictions: 

Wicketkeeper: Quinton de Kock 

Batsmen: Ishan Kishan, Henrich Klaasen, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Rassie van der Dussen. 

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, and Dwaine Pretorius. 

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, and Lungi Ngidi. 

India vs South Africa –Winner Prediction 

The batting lineup of South Africa collapsed in both the last two games which resulted in their defeat. Their top-order needs to give them good starts as it is a big chance for them to beat India in a T20I series on their home soil. 

Meanwhile, India would be very confident after their brilliant performance in the last two matches. They have an excellent bowling attack and a long batting lineup and it will be quite difficult for the Proteas to win the last game of this series. 

Hence, we predict that India will beat South Africa in the 5th T20I of this series. 


The match is scheduled to start at 7:00 PM IST. Star Sports network will broadcast the game on television, and its live streaming will also be available on Disney+ Hotstar. 

Our India vs South Africa Betting Tips and Prediction

  • Who will win the toss? India 
  • Who will win? India 
  • Top Batsman (Runs scored): Ishan Kishan 
  • Top Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Lungi Ngidi, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. 
  • Team Scores Batting First: Between 160 to 170.

Last Updated on June 18, 2022

Sports Copywriter