DC vs LSG Prediction – Intro

In match 45 of IPL 2022, Lucknow Super Giants will face the Delhi Capitals at the Wankhede
Stadium. Find out more in our DC vs LSG Prediction.
Delhi Capitals have won 4 and also lost 4 games so far this season and are currently placed
at the 6th spot on the points table. Meanwhile, the Lucknow Super Giants have won 6 out of
their 9 games and are standing at the third spot on the points table of this season.

Earlier this season, Lucknow Super Giants defeated the Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets which
was the first-ever match between these two sides in IPL history.

In their previous match, Delhi Capitals defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders by 4 wickets as
they chased down a target of 147 runs with 6 balls to spare. Kuldeep Yadav was awarded
Player of the Match for his superb 4-wicket haul.
On the other hand, Lucknow Super Giants also registered a 20-run win over the Punjab
Kings in their last match. Quinton de Kock smacked 46 runs while Mohsin Khan grabbed 3
wickets for his side in that match.

Head to Head

Here is the head-to-head record between these two sides in IPL.
Total Matches Played: 1
LSG won: 1
DC won: 0
Tie/ no result: 0

Pitch Report

The pitch at the Wankhede Stadium assists the batters and due to smaller boundaries, a
high-scoring competition is expected on Sunday. The bowlers will get some bounce early on
but the batters will not face any difficulty in scoring runs here. Both captains will most likely
decide to bowl first on this pitch after winning the toss.

Weather Report

The temperature will most likely hover around 33 to 35°C with 63% humidity and 17-18
km/hr wind speed on the match day. There are no chances of rain during match timings on

Average First Innings Score

The average first innings total at the Wankhede Stadium is 184

DC vs LSG Prediction – Probable XI

Delhi Capitals predicted XI

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit
Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya.

DC Complete Squad

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell
Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek.

Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya,
Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky
Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.

Lucknow Super Giants predicted XI

Quinton de Kock (wk), KL Rahul (c), Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Ayush
Badoni, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Mohsin Khan, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.

LSG Complete Squad

KL Rahul (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Manan
Vohra, Jason Holder, Krunal Pandya, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers,
Krishnappa Gowtham, Karan Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Andrew Tye, Dushmantha
Chameera, Ankit Rajpoot, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan.

DC vs LSG – Match Prediction:

Wicketkeeper: Rishabh Pant
Batsmen: KL Rahul, Deepak Hooda, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, and Mitchell Marsh
All-rounders: Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, and Jason Holder.
Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, and Mohsin Khan

Winner Prediction

Lucknow Super Giants have been exceptional this season in all departments of the game.
Both of their batting and bowling lineups are looking in great touch and winning games for
them. KL Rahul is leading the side well with his brilliant performance at the top. They have
many all-rounders which give them a lot of variety and options in their lineup.
On the other hand, Delhi Capitals haven’t been consistent especially in their batting
department. Their team combination is also looking a bit weaker as compared to Lucknow
Super Giants.

Hence, we predict that Lucknow Super Giants will beat Delhi Capitals in match 45 of IPL


The match is scheduled to start at 3:00 PM IST. Star Sports network will broadcast the game on television, and its live streaming will also be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

Our DC vs LSG Prediction

● Who will win the toss? LSG
● Who will win? Lucknow Super Giants
● Top Batsman (Runs scored): KL Rahul
● Top Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, and Mohsin Khan
● Team Scores Batting First: Between 170 to 190

Players Also Read:

IPL 2022 – Full guide

Last Updated on May 1, 2022

Senior Sports Copywriter