Marking a significant moment for cricket enthusiasts, the eagerly anticipated 2023 Asia Cup is set to commence on August 30. The inaugural match in Multan will witness Pakistan locking horns with qualifiers Nepal. Subsequently, on September 2, Team India embarks on its journey in Pallekale, Sri Lanka, where they face off against Pakistan.

Building up the excitement, Star Sports, the official broadcaster, has revealed an illustrious lineup of commentators set to grace the Intercontinental tournament with their insights and analyses.

Here is the complete list of commentators:

India: Ravi Shastri, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Sanjay Bangar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Deep Dasgupta, Mohammad Kaif, Aditya Tare, Rajat Bhatia

Pakistan: Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Aamer Sohail, Bazid Khan

Sri Lanka: Marvan Attapattu

Neutral: Andy Flower(Zimbabwe), Mathew Hayden (Australia), Dominic Cork (England)

In a unique approach, the 2023 Asia Cup is set to unfold across Pakistan and Sri Lanka in a hybrid format. The six teams are split into Group A (India, Pakistan, Nepal) and the other (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka).

Last Updated on August 19, 2023

Senior Sports Copywriter