Australia recently won the World Test Championship 2023 by beating India in a comprehensive manner. They are all set to face England for a 5-match exciting Ashes Test series. Ashes, one of the greatest rivalries in the history of the game is all set to begin on June 16, 2023.

The Ashes will be a part of the World Test Championship 2023-2025. Australia have won the Ashes 34 times while England won it 32 times and 6 series have ended in a draw. The last Ashes series was held in 2021-22 in Australia and the host won the series in a comprehensive manner of 4-0.

But this time around it will be different as the Brendon McCullum-Ben Stokes era has taken England to a whole new level. Their Bazball approach have given them wonders and they have confirmed they will continue the same approach in the upcoming Ashes series. It will a neck-to-neck series this time and it will be a great contest altogether.

England vs Australia Ashes 2023 schedule:

1st Test – June 16 – June 20, Edgbaston, Birmingham

2nd Test – June 28 – July 2, Lord’s, London

3rd Test – July 6 – July 10, Headingley, Leeds

4th Test – July 19 – July 23, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

5th Test – July 27 – July 31, Kennington Oval, London

How and Where to watch the Ashes 2023?

Sony Sports Network has purchased the rights to broadcast England vs Australia Ashes 2023 in India. Sony Sports 5 and Sony Sports 5 HD will show the live telecast. People can also watch the series live on SonyLIV app and website.

Timings of Ashes 2023

All Test matches will be held at 3:30 PM IST.

Final squads of Australia and England for Ashes 2023 (1st and 2nd Test)

England: Ben Stokes (captain), Ollie Pope (vice-captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith (vice-captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, David Warner

For More News and Updates Follow:


Last Updated on June 14, 2023

Senior Sports Copywriter