May 6: With KL Rahul ruled out of WTC Final, India have got to find a way to win the game without their major stars. Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer were already ruled out of the game due to injuries and with KL Rahul being the latest entrant to the injury list, things will get worse for Team India.

Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Jasprit Bumrah and KL Rahul, Team India

India will play Australia in the WTC Final 2023 on June 7-June 11, 2023 at The Oval. India who lost the inagural final of WTC against New Zealand will try to change the result this time against the Aussies. Ajinkya Rahane, who has been recalled to the Test team will play a huge role in absence of KL Rahul. KS Bharat will be the wicket-keeper of the team since Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul are unavailable.

Our predicted XI of Team India for the final of WTC:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Last Updated on May 6, 2023

Senior Sports Copywriter